About Council 5135

The Waterloo, Ontario Knights of Columbus Council #5135 is part of the Knights of Columbus founded by Father Michael J. McGivney, curate of St. Mary’s Parish in New Haven, Connecticut.  The Knights were chartered in 1882 in the State of Connecticut. There is more information about the history of the Knights.


We operate within the Ontario State Council and their District 35 which includes 4 councils: 1504 Kitchener (City Council), 9276 Parish Council at St. Mark (Kitchener), 8192 Parish Council at St. Teresa of Avila (Elmira), 5135 Waterloo (City Council).  Also included in District 35 are the parishes in St. Agatha, New Hamburg, Linwood and St. Clements.


FatherTheobaldSpetz-WithBookThe Waterloo Knights of Columbus was founded in 1961.  We are the only council in the City of Waterloo. The council patron is Father Theobald Spetz, C.R.